August 15, 2002


  • I was oscar the grouch this morning. I woke up late this morning cos i ONCE AGAIN forgot to set my alarm clock on my mobile. Followed by me dropping one of my contacts while i was trying to put it on and then spending the next 30mins on my hands and knees trying to look for it but couldn't find it. I got out of the house rerally annnoyed that i would have to spend more money getting a new pair since getting one side done will cost me 75 bucks and a pair is 150 so i might as well do a new pair.


    Anyway, thought i would share this song with you ...


    In This Life by Ronan Keating


    For all I've been blessed with in this life
    There was an emptiness in me
    I was imprisoned by the power of gold
    With one honest touch you set me free


    Let the world stop turning
    Let the sun stop burning
    Let them tell me love's not worth going through
    If it all falls apart
    I will know deep in my heart
    The only dream that mattered had come true
    In this life, I was loved by you

    For every mountain I have climbed
    And ever raging river crossed
    You were the treasure that I longed to find
    Without you love I would be lost

    CHORUS

    In this life, I was loved by you


    I think this song is not entirely about that special someone you love, it could be for a special friend or your family. I had a dream yesterday about me being in my 50s and all my friends (both local and some close friends from overseas) throwing me a birthday party and this song was playing.

Comments (2)

  • missing someone are we?

  • hi hi!!
    the gal in the picture is Avril lavigne. She has a hit song, "complicated".. u probably heard it on the radio

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories