August 12, 2002

  • First let me start off by saying, i was really surprised that someone actually invited me to join their blogring. =) Thank you, Stace.


    Nextly, i had a really great weekend, though nonetheless tiring! Since 9th Aug (Fri) was a public holiday for us in Singapore since we celebrate 37 years of independence. =) Flo, a group of her friends from polytechnic and me went out for dinner at Olio Dome. It was sorta a farewell dinner for her cos she's flying off next week to go to Finland for 3-4 years. I probably won't get to see her for that long a time cos i am flying off next year to Australia to get my Bachelor of Arts. After dinner we went for a drink at a hotel lounge within walking distance of where we had dinner.


    Now here's the part where brought back bitter sweet memories .... this hotel was called Conrad. It was where my ex stayed in when he came down from Norway to see me. We were actually ushered into sitting at the table next to the one where my ex had proposed to me 2 1/2 years before. I think i was kinda smiling more than feeling sad. It was kinda like a bitter sweet feeling that i was getting at that point in time. I even excused myself from the group to actually take a walk round the main lobby. Brought back alot of memories... memories that had me smiling more than tearing. =) Well, 'nough of that.


    On a 'cheerier' note.......


    DARCY IS BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    *heehee* Got to talk to him on the phone over the weekend which was really really good to hear his voice and have him back. Even though it's just a week. *smile* As for what happened in the camps while he was there i will leave it up to him on whether or not he wants to publish that in his blog or leave that private for only email distribution. =) Though he did publish one blog that i thought was interesting but it is not something i have not heard him rant about before. =Op He's blog id is darkmann.


    But yes Darcy is back Darcy is back..... *does a lil dance*


    And YES he is still coming to see me in Nov! 3 months from now. Oh yeah i see another countdown happening some time later. *giggles* Can't wait to meet him, i've known him since i was 17 .. it's been more than 6 yrs now. Darcy has ALWAYS been there for me, as a friend, a confidante and as an elder brother i never had. He's seen me thru my 1st bf to my last, seen me thru my happier times and my saddest times. Whenever i need someone to talk to i would always go to him. It's just sooo easy talking to Darcy cos i am not afraid he will judge me for what i do or say. Rather he accepts me for who i am and sometimes give me some good (though sometimes quirky but good) advices and viewpoints on situations.


    3rd of November 2002 ..... 12 more weeks to go ....


    Darcy am counting down =) *heehee*

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories